If a store's status is either Live or Hold - User Request then this action may be called to flip the store between the
two. When the store is Live, it's inventory is visible in the marketplace. When the store is not Live, it's inventory
is hidden from the marketplace. Stores may voluntarily hide their inventory by switching their status to Hold - User
Request. There are other statuses that TCGplayer can put the store in that wil cause it's inventory to be hidden from
the marketplace. Stores cannot put themselves in or take themselves out of these statuses. Only a TCGplayer admin or
customer service rep can interact with stores with these statuses.
Be careful with this endpoint. If a store is moved to "active" status and a sale is made that is unexpected, you may end up offering refunds and upsetting a customer!